Paleo Pad Thai Review| theclothesmakethegirl

6 Oct

Paleo Pad Thai

Holy Mother.  This is AMAZING.  God, I love Thai food, so I knew I HAD to try this recipe.  It took me all of 20 minutes to whip up and I’m telling you, it’s FANTASTIC.  She has the sauce DOWN!!  It’s a peanut free sauce (as peanuts are not Paleo), but the Sunbutter is a perfect substitute.  Rich and creamy.  A little bit of spice.  A little bit of sweet.  Poured over spaghetti squash, eggs, shredded sugar snap peas, onion & chicken.  (I omitted the onion & chicken.  No onions because of its high FODMAP content, which hurts my IBS tummy.  And no chicken, well, just because I didn’t plan ahead!)  I will make this again in a HEARTBEAT 🙂

After trying this, I am even more glad that I bought her new book:

Here’s the link for the recipe:

Paleo Pad Thai | theclothesmakethegirl.

2 Responses to “Paleo Pad Thai Review| theclothesmakethegirl”

  1. Melissa Joulwan October 6, 2012 at 7:59 am #

    HOORAY! So glad you liked the pad thai. Thanks for the shout out!

  2. Nikki October 6, 2012 at 8:51 am #

    Anytime! Just got your book a couple days ago, so I’m sure they’ll be more reviews to come 🙂 And I can’t wait for dinner because I’m bringing the other 1/2 of the pad thai to a cookout 🙂 YES!!!

Leave a comment